joannebest











{January 1, 2015}   Another Year, Another Year

buffyme2
Buffy: I got nothing left to lose.” Whistler:”Wrong kid, you got one more thing.”
~
It’s always the same.
The buildup now begins before Halloween, by the time Christmas arrives we are exhausted.
Then we have New Years Eve.
For the most part, we women are not only expected to make sure everything, and I mean everything is done the way we’re expected to have everything done. Usually without direction, lists, suggestions, and , oh yeah, help. (Yes, dear husband, you do help me and no, I’m not talking about you. Ahem.)
Now where were we?
Expectations.
We all have them.
We really shouldn’t.
Until we can truly walk a mile (or a day) in someone else’s shoes, no matter how much we do or do not communicate, we will never live up to someone else’s expectations. Never.
We can turn ourselves inside out and it still won’t happen.
Because we are who we are.
And until people stop expecting others to be exactly what they think we should be, we will fail them every single time.
This year, I will do my best to stop expecting anything, from anybody.
Don’t get me wrong, I’m grateful for the friends and family I have, but it’s been made painfully clear, especially in the last year or so, when it comes down to it, I really am all I have.
And in the interest of full disclosure, I do pretend I’m not all I have, but let’s just keep that between us, okay?
buffyme1

Angelus: No weapons, no friends, no hope. Take all that away, and what’s left?Buffy: Me.

Andy says:

I hope you meet your own expectations, and gain your own sense of satisfaction. Happy New Year Jo x



Thanks Andy, and the same to you my friend. Happy New Year!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
