joannebest











{December 29, 2014}   Flying Through Time

tea2
an unknown number of hours ago,
(or was it days?)
i travelled through time
backward
forward
unsure where i truly belonged,
see,
the here and now see-saws constant as the roundabout spins,
in no particular order, no particular direction,
no rhyme
nor rhythm,
just noise,
and the unexpected crash, along with the jarring of my spine as i hit bottom,
yet still, the past calls me,
luring me, lulling me
like sirens singing
‘come back, come back’
as the future lurks behind floor-length curtains,
each panel leading to another unknown
waiting patiently for me to make my choice, but
when i sometimes forget my own name, life-choices
become impossible,
or,
at the very least,
curious,
so i shall pour myself another cup of tea
lace up my invisible skates,
and pretend i can fly
icesk1

Leave a Reply

et cetera
