joannebest











{May 18, 2014}   THE WRITING PROCESS BLOG TOUR

Pete is awesome. It’s an honor to share Pete’s writing process with you, so take it away Pete!

Pete Armetta

I was asked by childhood friend, writer Joanne Best, to participate in The Writing Process Blog Tour. Please take a look at her wonderful and energetic writing:   Joanne Best

The Writing Process:

1.) What are you working on?

Along with writing poetry and essays regularly, my main priority is my short fiction collection. It’s called Fairview.  This year I submitted ten stories (10,000 words) in a preview manuscript to a publisher and he verbally said “yes” they want to do a book with me. And want 30,000 words. I now have the 30,000 (I compiled it from previously published and new work). I haven’t submitted the finished manuscript to him yet as I’m waiting for more particulars plus I’m not committed.  I haven’t submitted Fairview to anyone else yet (due diligence) and first need to do that. That’s work. And fees. And waiting.  So I’m quite driven editing and reordering and improving…

View original post 495 more words

Leave a Reply

et cetera
