joannebest











{April 14, 2014}   Me Waiting

waiting2
it’s all me,
somewhere inside this mess
is me,
choking on my swallowed words
intimidated into silence reluctant
while i simmer inside
trying,
that’s not a word, you tell me,
you don’t just try, you just do,
easy for you to say is what my brain whispers,
my mouth agrees out-loud,
hoping you can’t see for miles
because my eyes always give me away,
my voice does too, sometimes,
so i hide behind silence and laughter,
a strange couple perhaps
yet they keep me from screaming out loud,
now the roads are closing, at least for awhile,
and i’m unsure how to breathe
i don’t know where the safe-zone is
in this disconnected space,
no matter how much you say it’s ok,
see, i don’t believe in much but i believe in the inevitable,
inevitably i end up in the dark,
alone and waiting
and now, more than ever, i’m always waiting
waitingg

As you spend time with that “couple” mentioned here in prose, remember, you’re never really alone… Just look at that “Like” button on your blog, perhaps misinterpreted at times, (always thought there should be an “Agree” button too),and know that other’s are here listening and bringing to their consciousness a true and caring thought for you in the “waiting” at hand… ♥



You are an incredible Man, that’s all I can say…



Leave a Reply

et cetera
