joannebest











{January 29, 2014}   Robot Love

coupleignoring
every day is mechanical,
their feet hit the ground, in different directions
he goes there and she goes there,
apart, away,
now, not much more than strangers
who used to know each other
going through the motions in lockstep till it’s habit,
like memorizing mathematics,
multiplying and dividing,
adding and subtracting,
without deviation from the rules,
rust flakes like tears falling to the floor
she sweeps them under the rug
he pretends to not notice and they go on their merry way
step by step by rote
like robots
robotlovee

andy1076 says:

I like how you transitioned from the dolls to robots, Is that still love then? I wonder…?



Now that is a good question! To which I have no answer šŸ˜‰
Thanks for commenting, if you figure out the answer can you let me know? šŸ˜€



andy1076 says:

Will do! lol šŸ™‚



alienorajt says:

Excellent, Joanne; I love it – and can fully identify with it. Fabulous images. xxx



Thank you my sweet, unfortunately, such is life šŸ™‚ big hugs xox



Maryanne says:

Interesting, I know you didn’t write it this way, but the way I’m resonating is for BLOGGING, actually! You know when people (not you of course) are just pressing “like” for blogs just to get people to read theirs — it’s very robotic. Sometimes I’ll get 10 “likes” in a row and I’m like, he couldn’t have possibly read THAT fast! It happens in Face Book too, which is why I like to leave a remark instead of just a “like” — to show I’m not robotic and truly sincere šŸ™‚



I know exactly what you mean, I think about that too,like it’s all a numbers game or they’re just being polite… perhaps one of the reasons I rarely check my stats šŸ˜€ xox



Maryanne says:

Oh, the stats are the real deal, it shows who is really checking you out by what they are searching for. It’s the fellow bloggers (again not you) that annoy me šŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

et cetera
