joannebest











{December 23, 2013}   An Actual Blog Type Post

merrrryy
So we all, for the most part, are going through all those last minute runarounds in preparation for Santa’s arrival.
We have had to cram 48 hours worth of stuff in a 24 hour day while figuring out a way to write and read, whatever we spend our time doing in The Land Of The Pressed Words and that, my lovelies, has been the hardest part of all, at least for me.
Through all the hectic of this past month there has been one constant in my life, every single day I have been waking up early, getting my perfect first cup of Tetley’s British Blend, sweet and milky, and turning on my laptop to enter the most Magical place in the world:
http://governingana.wordpress.com/
anna
Ana’s Advent Calendar.
As you may know, losing my Mom eight months ago has had a devastating impact on my life and I realize I’m still in shock.
But for the last 23 days I have moved in and not only taken great strides toward healing, but I have been Blessed and honored to have met so many wonderful funny thought-provoking wise and caring people, without them*, I don’t think I would have made it through.
I guess I just want to give a shout out to Anastasia Vitsky who writes like an Unfairly Talented Naughty Angel (unfairly because I’m coveting her talent) and all the helper elves and commenters, many of whom are published authors so if you need some hot steamy books to fill your (adult)reading list (which can never be too long) go on, shoo, away with you, buy some books and lets support each other.
After all, it is Christmastime, the Spirit of Giving and Spreading Love and Cheer (and good book recommendations) and to never forget to Love. That is what it’s all about, right?

*My lovelies who take time out of your life to read my words, to take the time to comment even when I sometimes get so behind on comments it should be punishable. :P, I know you understand that you are naturally included on that list, each and every single one of you.
merry cr

PS: Photo of Ana’s Advent Calendar blatantly stolen from Ana {ducks to avoid flying wooden spoons}

I pray you have a very Merry Christmas, Sweet Friend. Hey…I wrote a poem that I would love for you to read because it includes you in the heart behind it. You are a blessing to me, and since I cannot give you a pair of fuzzy slippers or a necklace of gold, my words will have to suffice. Thank you for being you…..Love you!!



Hope you have a very Merry Christmas & New Year! x 😀



Leave a Reply

et cetera
