joannebest











{December 19, 2013}   What We Don’t Say

redd
it’s funny sometimes,
the way you pop into my mind
and i stare at my phone debating,
do i or don’t i?
so i don’t
and that’s when that little ping goes off,
the one that goes straight to the core of me
because i know the dance has begun,
if everything is in alignment
i know i’ll soon hear your voice
and for those minutes,
regardless of the longevity
everything is perfect
a line tossed my way letting me know
things aren’t always as they seem,
and anything is possible
when we believe the impossible,
we don’t always talk about certain things
the ones better left unsaid and yes you get the credit,
but we can say anything and oh, we do,
you may be multi-tasking
but i’m finding me,
because you opened my eyes,
it’s good to see again
bluecat

Leave a Reply

et cetera
