joannebest











{December 4, 2013}   Enough For Me

romantic tunnel
it’s funny in a way,
always you there and me here
yet we seem to meet in the middle
always and all ways
it’s been awhile now, time passes so fast
i can’t remember a time you weren’t in my heart
we slip and slide through the shadows
unnoticed and undetected,
invisibility has it’s perks you know,
though it seems to go into hiding a little too much lately
patience keeps me company,
that and the sound of your voice in my ear,
you bring me joy and make me smile even when
tears pour down my cheeks,
you remind me that i am,
anything i want to be is possible when i remember that i am,
and these days,
remembering that i am and you are is enough for me
romantic

Maryanne says:

I love “all ways” — it’s a sexy way to sign a card: “love all ways” πŸ™‚



Awwwwβ™₯ it is true though, always and all ways are 2 different things and yep, we know which is sexier πŸ˜‰



Sweet, moving…”you remind me that I am” …just lovely (sighs)



Hugs! Sometimes there are certain people who really do remind us that ‘we are’ because sometimes we forget πŸ™‚



Beautiful flow πŸ™‚



Thank you so much, I love when we’re able to just spew words without thought and they come together πŸ™‚



Frances D says:

“invisibility has it’s perks you know,
though it seems to go into hiding a little too much lately”
absolutely awesome lines



Aww thanks sweets, I get the feeling you understand perfectly β™₯ xox



Dear Joanne,

Hello, my name is Melanie from Life With Catnip, one of my blogs was nominated for an award and in return I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger award. If you accept, I extend the courtesy to follow and add the award to your list. This is a readers award from your peers. I have loved what I read and others will too. One of my favorites.

http://embracingsubmission.wordpress.com nominated me: http://LifewithCatnip.wordpress.com for the Versatile Blogger award and I am nominating you. I would be honored if you would accept.

Here are the rules, http://versatilebloggeraward.wordpress.com/vba-rules .

Thank you and Happy Holidays!

Love, Catnip
Life with Catnip
http://wp.me/p3Jt9K-6O



Oh Melanie! I just saw this now and I would be delighted to accept! And congratulations to you my sweet, you are most deserving, I sometimes read your words and think “how does she know my mind so well?” πŸ™‚ I will take care of this tomorrow, wish me luck, I have rehearsal tonight after a long hiatus, I hope I can remember my own songs! πŸ˜€ β™₯β™₯β™₯ xox



Leave a Reply

et cetera
