joannebest











{November 26, 2013}   Daily Prompt ~ Temptation

temptationn
it takes everything i have
to hold myself back,
to not laugh too hard along with everyone else
because you’re the one meant to make the people happy,
but you were also made for me,
when you catch my eye in that way you do
my knees buckle as i melt into a puddle of me,
anxious to do those things,
the ones that make your eyes roll back
but invisibility isn’t always an option,
so we carry on, and
i can’t crawl between your legs when you strum my pain,
or show you that little thing i can do with my tongue,
the one that makes you growl
perhaps you’re made of magnets,
or some sort of mathematical scientific thing beyond my comprehension,
because everyone hovers in your atmosphere
while i try to keep my flames from flaring,
my heart pounding to beat the band
complicated by that look you throw my way,
that’s when my body smiles secretly in return
and temptation laughs
loudly
temptatioon
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/26/daily-prompt-irresistible/
Daily Prompt: Simply Irresistible
by Krista on November 26, 2013
Tell us about the favorite dish or food that you simply cannot turn down.
Photographers, artists, poets: show us TEMPTATION.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
