joannebest











{November 19, 2013}   Missable Days

sad g
beyond tired,
yet exhaustion isn’t strong enough a word,
everywhere i turn death stares me in the face
calling my name and laughing at me
just to see how much i can take,
there’s a certain strength i was unaware of,
you coaxed it out of me,
against my will and better judgment
but you have that way about you,
i miss you on those missable days,
when even a few words can keep me breathing
that sudden burst of energy to keep me going,
see, i can laugh in the face of it all
just remembering
the way your voice sounds in my ear
you can make me believe the impossible
sad girll

Leave a Reply

et cetera
