joannebest











{November 16, 2013}   Timing

badtiming
it’s not time that trips me up
though it does play a part in my destruction
it’s timing that brings on the chaos
predictably, unpredictable, timing,
it haunts me so and follows me everywhere i go
always and without fail timing slaps me in the face
it leaves a mark you know, invisible to you,
but stares me in the face upon reflection,
so i avoid mirrors and try not to think
of the could-have-beens and should-have-beens,
my head is down and i carry on
while timing sits back and laughs at my efforts to run
away from the misfires and into the rift
searching for a time loop,
to take me back to the time before timing set in,
all for the pure joy timing delights in
as it witnesses my misery
badtimingtardis

it’s all in the timing, as they say.



To say this is great would be an understatement. when I have some time, I want to read all of the poetry on your blog.



Wow and a huge thank you! It seems like the better stuff comes without thought, if that makes sense lol



I can relate. I write songs and it seems on some days it just comes to you naturally and everything just flows and its great and fun process, it’ll leave you in awe after you are finish. and you’re welcome



That’s it exactly!!! I’m a songwriter too, my band Bullet Train is playing again after a 2 year hiatus and I’m already itching to write. .. when it all comes together it’s amazing what we’re capable of sometimes. ..or it’s all up to the fickle Muse lol πŸ˜€



I know you wont have any problems writing after a 2 year hiatus. Good luck with your band, is there anyway I can hear some of Bullet Trains Music?



We have some stuff on reverbnation and theres a few things on youtube as well



I just love your avatar!!! and this poem is lovely!!



Thank you! I’m a huge Buffy fan,abd thanks for reading and commenting πŸ™‚



This is how I feel about clocks now.



Ugh, you and me both! Clocks have become my nemesis πŸ˜€



Leave a Reply

et cetera
