joannebest











{September 17, 2013}   Remind Me

keg
remind me again how my legs go on forever
especially from that certain angle
tell me those little things i do that steam you,
and when your thoughts turn to me,
feel free,
because we’re on the same track,
although too often
you keep me on the circumstantial down-low
and while my consent is solid
i develop amnesia during the in-betweens
all those pitchforks prod at me
poking my insecurities
leaving me to think you forgot my name
when it’s really just me that forgets
you don’t stop the signal when you’re out of sight,
it shines bright as always
i just need to remember to keep my eyes open
bluecat

I loved this! I had to laugh…I am working on a poem with those same first three words. πŸ™‚ Told you…kindred spirits!! πŸ˜€ Hugs



Leave a Reply

et cetera
