joannebest











{September 12, 2013}   Seaside Boardwalk NJ On Fire

fire
Hasn’t New Jersey suffered enough these last 2 years? 2 Hurricanes and now the Boardwalk Fire is raging out of control.
Please say a Prayer, send good thoughts, a 6 alarm fire is no joke. Buildings are collapsing, others are completely burned to the ground and it is still spreading rapidly. This used to be my playground.
firrre

Oh, Sweetie, I am sorry. I know you had said you loved it in Jersey (Cape May, I believe). I am praying. Hugs!



Thanks hon, Cape May is my adult place to go but since I was born I’ve spent 2 weeks every summer at Seaside, its devastating, we just got it rebuilt from Sandy, and tomorrow was meant to be the 100 year anniversary of Seaside boardwalk. So sad



Hugs my sweet ♥



Andy says:

My ‘like’ is for your sentiments and not the news.



Thank you my friend, I can’t believe this is happening, my entire childhood burning to the ground.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
