joannebest











{August 29, 2013}   That Holy Place

meetme
there’s a spring in your step,
magic in your eyes
that lets you see right through me
all my secrets are nothing more than urban myths i was warned about
lessons i needed to learn on my own
but i learned it all wrong,
crossed the bridge and got stuck on the wrong side,
sometimes you appear like a genie in a bottle
when you’re rubbed the right way your wish is my command
with the power of your mind you control me,
your voice steers me around the curves
and guides me to that holy place
the place where we can breathe easy
safe in the arms of a rowan tree
where you lay me down
invisible
feasting on me
nobody watching
as the world around us goes on
treehouse

Leave a Reply

et cetera
