joannebest











{August 23, 2013}   Sweet Talk

honey
if your voice was tangible
it would be honey,
thick sticky sweet dripping over me
there would be a hint of spice,
maybe cinnamon like the gum you chewed that time
when you grabbed my arm and pulled me against you and your mouth
the taste of you set me on fire
spreading just as wild,
planting seeds in untried territory
growing wildflowers in a desert
marking me as yours,
i can’t help but hunger for that slow slide
and those varying speeds
in these inbetween times that seem endless
yet somehow, just a word,
in that certain tone,
makes all the difference
and keeps my appetite whet
honeyy

alienorajt says:

That’s gorgeous, Joanne – love it!



Thank you! I was about to say how sweet you are to comment but that sounds nearly redundant lol πŸ˜€
xox



[…] Cara is sitting out this round, so next up is my shiny friend Joanne… […]



Shiny!!!! β™₯’s for our Kaylee ;-D



I Ioved this — my kind of passion poetry!!



Thanks you! I can’t seem to write anything but ;-D



πŸ™‚ keep writing it’s great inspiration for me πŸ™‚



And the same to you! πŸ˜€



Leave a Reply

et cetera
