joannebest











{August 12, 2013}   Kill Me

blackheart
nothing short of death will stop this
you are in my blood
so go on, kill me,
it’s the only way to stop this
what has come before has led us here
all of it,
the before times and all the baggage belonging to someone else
but baggage enough to crush us both
we hold strong to each other
to this
to a shred of sanity
to hope
to dreams
to reverse the freeze,
so go on kill me,
it’s the only way to shake me off
the tenacious grip of my claws won’t let go,
i can’t let go unless you kill me,
close your eyes and turn away,
build the walls and cut the connection
though still I wait
for peace
for clarity
and for you
so kill me,
it’s the only way to make me gone
the only way to kill this is to kill me
because nothing short of death will stop this
so please kill me
for without this, I am already dead
brokenheart

Leave a Reply

et cetera
