joannebest











{August 11, 2013}   Tabula Rasa

clean slate
i’ve forgiven a multitude of sins
committed a few of my own along the way
it’s easy to get lost in the day to day grind
to cross lines before looking and go into free-fall,
grasping at straws on the way down
in search of a lifeline to crawl my way up out of the dark
looking for my own salvation,
it doesn’t come in a bottle
or wrapped in pretty paper
there is no secret password
and no key to unlock what only counts when given freely
i can erase everything
wipe it all away
my slate will be blank to the naked eye
but underneath
my sins remain etched
smudged upon my soul
so i seek absolution
as i remain in seclusion
trying to unstain my slate
sadalone

OOOHHHH, I know you likely have a bigillion followers, but can I re-blog? This is outstanding!



Ha! You’re so sweet! Thank you so much, im honored! Feel free doll! ♥xox



I am thrilled and I am on it! Smiles



vanbenschoten says:

Reblogged this on vanbenschoten.



Reblogged this on Busy Mind Thinking and commented:
I had mentioned to a friend earlier about wiping slates clean – life (not this friend) and ironically another friend wrote this entry! How’s that for like minds!!!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
