joannebest











{July 28, 2013}   No Word Exists

crygirl
not quite black,
that isn’t dark enough
distressed and disoriented
doesn’t quite capture it
no word exists
to describe my empty
so I flutter
in these depths alone
and lie to even you when i say i’m smiling
it would cause you pain to know
your protective instincts
shattered what was left of me
you see, those same instincts hibernate in me
i’d rather swallow shards of glass
than see you bleed
the luck of my draw
keeps it that way
so i remain invisible
blackwhiteheart

I’d rather swallow glass then see you bleed. Wow!



This is just incredible. You have such a way of expressing emotion in your writing.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
