joannebest











{July 8, 2013}   Missing Pieces

saddancinggril
there are bits of me
scattered all over the floor
puzzle pieces
broken and unfit-able
nothing lines up
and the colors don’t match
something is missing
maybe slipped beneath a floorboard
or hauled away with the trash
an accidental occurrence or a natural disaster
not even a million dollar check can change the facts of the matter
or make the days go by any faster
it’s all the same in the end
everything keeps on rolling even when my eyes are closed
nothing stops and there is no rest
just another missing piece of the puzzle
dangled in my face and yanked away
spotsink

You amaze me every day. Can we swap talent for a day because compared to you I feel like a nincompoop.



This reaches out and yanks hard on my heart! I loved it and the power you placed by writing so well!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
