joannebest











{July 4, 2013}   I’m Here

savinghands
just a momentary lull
in this endless stretch of nothing
keeps me breathing
and soothes me
a few crumbs in my direction
there to remind me
i’m still here
makes the road less bumpy
and the lonely quiets down
for a heartbeat
when you remember i’m here
i do too
wordhands

It seems everything I read today is a bit painful. Huggs



Beautiful and the illustrations fit perfectly



I feel like this! 🙂 You are so good at making me say that!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
