joannebest











{June 29, 2013}   It’s The Sound

hathis
you call and i fall
deeper with each word
it’s the sound
the tone
your voice
pulls me in and holds me captive
on the edge
of my seat and my sanity
about to slide and spiral into that place
you took me there before,
pushed me over easy ’cause i was already halfway there
i saw your shadow at that other place just the other day
your scent teased me even though it was just a memory
there to remind me to flip the hourglass
and set my watch
because you call and i fall,
it amazing how much can be accomplished in one afternoon
lips smoking

really enjoyed the poem and love your choice of artwork too



Nice verses as usual! Don’t fall too hard though! 🙂



Leave a Reply

et cetera
