joannebest











{June 25, 2013}   One Little Wiggle ~ Lizzie And James Series

buffspik
AUTHORS NOTE: I’m sorry, I had to use Buffy and Spike photo thingys with these words because, umm, because, ok,  for no other reason than I was just watching Buffy and look at all the pretty! Besides, Lizzie and James told me to do it. Now on with the show.

“Lizzie,” he warned.
James stopped my roaming hands and quickly twisted me around so he was standing behind me.
He wasn’t making it any easier for either one of us, the curve of my ass was now pressed against the unmistakably hard evidence that belied his expressed desire to behave.
I was calling bullshit on this whole no-sex thing, at least in my head.
It made no sense to me.
He had that tone in his voice, the one that tells me common sense was ruling his actions.
Sometimes I really hate when he lets common sense rule.
It’s no fun and gets in my way more than I’d prefer.
Stupid common sense.
I lean toward the thin side of the scale, James needed only one hand to hold onto my skinny wrists.
His other arm was wrapped loosely around my shoulders and for a brief second I allowed myself to lean back and relax against him. I had half a mind to torment him with a little wiggle or two but I’d be tormenting myself just as much.
Stupid, stupid common sense.
At times like this, when it’s just me and James and nobody else around, it’s easy for me to block out the rest of the world and pretend we were just two consenting adults about to fuck our brains out normal people with normal human problems.
No hiding from daylight, no weird dietary concerns, no-one kidnapping our loved ones, nobody trying to kill us… damn, this whole vampire thing was a lot harder than I thought it would be.
“I told you it wasn’t gonna be easy hon,” James spoke into my ear sending a shiver down my spine I did my best to ignore.
Realizing I’d spoken out-loud about my difficulty adjusting, I tried to slip out of his arms. I didn’t want him to know I was feeling all weak and girly so my first instinct was to bolt.
But James just tightened his grip and pulled me closer against his body.
We’re just about equal in height so all the good bits lined up perfectly.
There was a certain satisfaction knowing his self-control didn’t apply to every part of his body and I couldn’t help myself, I gave in to my impulse.
Surely one little wiggle couldn’t hurt.
I was wrong, it hurt in all the right ways when I heard that little groan he couldn’t disguise.
This was one of the times I was glad I didn’t have a heartbeat to give me away because it would be racing right about now.
My senses had heightened significantly since James turned me, the low rumble of his voice in my ear combined with the smell of him was about to make me dissolve into a puddle right where we stood.
This was bad. Really bad.
Trying to distract him with sex was backfiring, he was getting all kinds of nice and concerned about me which was the last thing I needed.
I didn’t need nice, I needed distraction before I broke down and started blubbering like a baby.
Why couldn’t he just shut up and fuck me so I could stop thinking?
When his arm clenched tight around me and he let out another growl, I realized I said that out-loud too.
sexxxx
to be continued

Leave a Reply

et cetera
