joannebest











{May 17, 2013}   Hey

redhrgls
you,
you have those stupid eyes
the kind that see right through me
then you give me that grin
like it’s all my idea
and we’re both in on the joke

you never did get around to telling me what it was,
the secret magical password
the one that brings on the invisible,
wouldn’t matter anyway,
inevitability and all that

the fates are about to shake things up
time to go with the flow
maybe jump on the nearest train even,
this is one ride we aren’t gonna miss

time flies when we’re having fun
but damn,
it crawls like a motherfucker when you’re gone

Poignant poem! Thanks for sharing. I will follow your blog and return to read more, for sure.

I have a new writing blog that I created after self-publishing my first novel for the Kindle. Please check it out and share your writing experiences with me!
http://gdalexander.wordpress.com/
-G.D.



I’m trying to find the follow by email button. Where is the follow by email button. Also loved that. I like blunt. 🙂



(ducks head in shame) there’s a follow by email button? I think my newbie status is showing. (runs off to find that sucker!) And thank you, sometimes blunt is the way to go 😉



I swore I replied to this but my mind is missing (I think my cats took it) but thanks to you my dear, I now have an email button thingy! Thank you ❤



I’m away from my computer but when I get back I shall go push the button:)



reocochran says:

Excellent how time does crawl and how you just want to get to the other person as soon as you can! Jump on that train and go…



ah, if only! 😉



Leave a Reply

et cetera
