joannebest











{May 10, 2013}   Lick And A Promise

awesomewolfthisalone<
with a lick and a promise
your velvet tongue slides over my ego
penetrating my brain like a bullet train
I know you won't let me go

ripped me out of the weeds just to watch me bleed
i'm your four leaf clover
pressed between the pages of your book of rules
another hostile takeover

with a lick and a promise
you twist my mind to your own conclusions
grab my face with your hands, tell me i'm a good girl
your supernatural icon

tell me there's a fine line between beauty and pain
as you smile through my death throes
illusion's all that is real
as you lap up the puddle of what's left of my ego

a little lost lamb
a sheep in wolves clothing but who's fooling who
baby who's fooling who

Leave a Reply

et cetera
