joannebest











{May 8, 2013}   Sandy Skin

this1
I think I saw you there
back then when we were younger
your hair scruffy and tangled
a glint of mischief in your eyes
blue enough to rival the sea
you were just a boy then
dragging your bare toes through the sand
and I was the one you dreamed of
a girl on horseback gliding toward you
and the man you’d become
I think you saw me too
huddled against the stiff sea breeze
waiting for a savior to sweep me away
counting every star, each one another wish
willing you to appear
I picture you now, fearless and impatient
your expectations for perfection tripping you up
holding you back like a fish caught in a net
grasping for air
lost amongst the seafoam
sunrise to sunset
the tides force you down
as you carry the load
from time to time I catch that wild scent
it brings me back to those dreams
and once again I find myself
wishing things were different

I truly love your blog.. Very nice colors & theme.
Did you create this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m planning to create my own personal website and would love to find out where you got this from or what the theme is called. Many thanks!



thank you, I actually found the template for my page right here at WordPress; I’m still in the learning stages of the writing world, but I’m having a lot of fun doing it! I believe it’s called “green girl” and as I’m new feel free to ask away, I may be doing the same to you! 🙂



Leave a Reply

et cetera
