joannebest











{May 7, 2013}   Trying Something

try something
i drove right by that corner
the one where you stood that misty night waiting for me
in my minds eye i see you there still, like a ghost of your reflection beckoning me
unsure if it’s the real deal or The Real Deal
it all gets mixed up sometimes and there is a difference you know
my past and future and present twist and turn
though sometimes i can compartmentalize
you still seem to take up the bulk of my brain,
and my heart, well that’s a whole ‘nother story
we laughed more than anything
because sometimes that’s all you can do to get by
things add up and things subtract
but we all know without a doubt
nothing can happen unless you try something
you, my dear, give me the courage to try anything

Leave a Reply

et cetera
