joannebest











{May 2, 2013}   Logic And The Lack Thereof

you’re over there and i’m over here

when I think about it logically you’re only a heartbeat away

but logic doesn’t always rule the day and I wallow

too much loss in too little time and you know better than most,

I don’t do well with logic and loss

my broken heart is split in two and i’m left here alone unsure what to do

‘be happy’ you tell me so I mentally count the reasons why and still I come up empty

easier to fake it, tell you all i’m fine and carry on

I will count the hours until you are once again in my orbit and until then

you are in my heart

Leave a Reply

et cetera
