joannebest











{May 1, 2013}   Waiting

I do that a lot, waiting

longer than a sane mind should but that never stopped me before

I can sit and wait and let life happen around me while I marvel at the pretty

but it all piles up around me useless

if I can hold you in my heart the way I do, I know I can outwait the waiting

all that practice has made me an expert

and some things, more than others,

are well worth waiting for

I know I am, and you know I am just as worthy as you are

so we shall wait

we will both be better for it

Leave a Reply

et cetera
